Member Universities

The IRF Fellowship Program currently works with a group of member universities to provide quality education to IRF Fellows. By attending these member universities, Fellows have the opportunity to interact with other IRF Fellows and grow the friendships that are established during the IRF Road Scholar Program, or Fellows orientation program. It also allows for many opportunities to stay involved with the IRF, IRF members, and participate in Fellows Reunions and Fellows Alumni Association Activities.

Fellows applying through the traditional process will be encouraged to attend one of the following universities. All of the schools, with the exception of Purdue University, will require the Fellows to be enrolled in a degree program. Purdue University allows Fellows to enroll in a non-degree program.

IRF Member Universities

  • Arizona State University (ASU)
  • Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR), University of South Florida
  • East Carolina University
  • Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Iowa State University – Institute for Transportation (INTRANS)
  • National Central University, Institute of Construction and Management
  • Northwestern University, Transportation Center
  • Purdue University
  • Texas Southern University
  • Texas Transportation Institute (TTI)
  • University of Alabama
  • University of Arkansas at Little Rock
  • University of Bahrain
  • University of California Pavement Research Center
  • University of Central Florida
  • University of Costa Rica
  • University of Florida – Transportation Research Center
  • University of Nebraska-Lincoln
  • University of Padova – DICEA
  • University of Tennessee
  • University of Texas at Austin
  • University of Texas at El Paso
  • University Of Zagreb
  • Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
  • Wuhan University of Technology, Center for Advanced Technology of Road Engineering (CATRE)

The IRF staff will work with these Member Universities to develop contacts in the admissions offices to make the enrollment process run smoother. All Fellows will have to apply directly to the university of their choice and be accepted by and enrolled into said university before the Fellowship grant will be disbursed.

More Information