Categories: News

Tim Corbin


New Directors Elected to IRF Washington Board

On the occasion of its recent General Assembly, IRF Washington’s Board of Directors was broadened through the addition of six well-respected professionals: Jacobo Diaz (European Union Road Federation), Jean-Claude Roffe (Colas), Michael Mourad (DBI), Bill Russell (EDI Traffic), Chris Sanders (Barrier Systems, Inc.) and Marc Shotten (World Bank).

The International Road Federation Board of Directors is comprised of representatives of organizations who have been elected based on their commitment to the goals and objectives of IRF. With 19 countries now represented, the Board enhances one of its roles as a reflection of the geographic and institutional diversity of the global base of members and areas of interest of the international road community.

Leave A Comment

Related Posts

  • IRF e-Learning Webinars offer an excellent overview of the international state of the art and regulatory environment across a range of road and transportation topics. They also provide an introduction to the discussion topics and coursework covered in the traditional courses.

  • Brussels’ SmartMove pilot is an ambitious initiative to confront motorized users with smart kilometre charges. Join the architects behind SmartMove on September 22 to explore the implications of this global trend.

  • Designing and enforcing Low Speed Zones in urban areas presents significant potential road safety benefits. Join speed management experts on September 21, 2022 for a roundtable on successful approaches.